Configuring the network settings
Checking network information
You can display the networking information of this product.
SETTINGS menu | “Network” > “Information” |
Displayed screen |
|
Configuring wireless network connection settings
SETTINGS menu | “Network” > “Wireless Connection” > “Connect with App” / “Network Scan” / “WAC(iOS)” / “Manual Setting” |
- The “Wireless Connection” setting cannot be configured when the network is connected via a wired connection.
- For detailed instructions on this setting, refer to “Selecting a wireless connection method to a network”.
Automatically configuring network information (DHCP function)
This function automatically configures the network information (IP address, subnet mask, default gateway, etc.) of this product using a DHCP server.
SETTINGS menu | “Network” > “IP Address” > “DHCP” |
Settings |
|
Default setting | On |
Manually configuring network settings
You can manually configure the network settings of this product (such as the IP address, subnet mask, and default gateway).
SETTINGS menu | “Network” > “IP Address” |
- Select “Off” in “DHCP”.
- Select the menu item to be set.
- Set the network settings.
- Press the ENTER key.
- To set another menu item, repeat steps 2 to 4.
- Press the ~(SETTINGS menu) key.
- This completes the setting.
Setting network standby
This sets whether the power of this product can be turned on from a network device.
SETTINGS menu | “Network” > “Network Standby” |
Settings |
|
Default setting | Auto |
- When in the power save mode, this product cannot be turned on from a network device, even if it is connected via a network cable. Turn on the power of this product using the power key on the remote control or the front panel.
Setting the network name of this product
You can change the network name of this product that is displayed on the network.
SETTINGS menu | “Network” > “Network Name” |
- Press the ENTER key.
- Edit the name, and select “OK”.
- Press the ~(SETTINGS menu) key.
- This completes the setting.
- To delete all entered characters, select “CLEAR”.
- Selecting “RESET” restores the network name to its default setting.

